The Children’s Trust is governed by our board of trustees, which meets six times a year. Our trustees are responsible for overseeing our corporate governance and strategic direction, ensuring our operations are managed effectively and efficiently, and taking all major decisions involving policy and spending commitments.

Duncan Ingram (Chair of Trustees)
A former Group Director and Managing Director at BT; Director of South West Water, Faster Payments Scheme Ltd and The Hyde Group; Trustee of YMCA England; Member of Ofcom's Advisory Committee for England.

Michael Gercke (Vice Chair of Trustees and Honorary Treasurer)
Appointed 2010. Retired Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers Business Recovery Services; Director of Concordis International Trust; Chair of Mission at St Saviour's Guildford.

Imelda Charles-Edwards (Vice Chair of Trustees)
Appointed 2008. Former Programme Director for the BSc (Hons) in Child Health Nursing at the Royal College of Nursing; former Education Officer for Children's Nursing at the English National Board for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting; former Director of Nurse Education at Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children.

Roger Legate OBE (Chair of Governors, The Children's Trust School)
Appointed 2015. Principal of Linden Lodge School and Wandsworth Sensory Support Services for the past 19 years. Roger is passionate about Special Needs and champions Family Centred Early Intervention. He is also an educational coach and mentors Head teachers. 

Sarah Baker
Appointed 2013. Former Team Leader, Children’s Hospital at Home, Croydon Community Trust; Chair, Dagenham Local Children Safeguarding Board; Former Director of Operations, Crawley Primary Care Trust; Director of Consultancy and Quality Assurances Outcomes UK; Consultant to a number of NHS trusts and organisations.

Nicolas Grant
Appointed 2013. Chief Executive Officer UK, Ireland and Italy at Severn Trent Services. Past roles include Managing Director of Corporate Markets at British Gas and Principal at Marakon Associates.

Toby Mullins
Appointed 2015. Executive Principal of the David Ross Education Trust. Toby's career history in Education spans 32 years, including a former position as Headmaster of Seaford College, a nationally recognised college for SEN education. Toby is a keen sportsman, coaching cricket and more notably hockey.

Christopher Tracey
Appointed 2007. Retired Investment Manager and former Global Strategist and Investment Director of Equities at JP Morgan Asset Management (UK) Ltd. 

Nigel Scott
Appointed 2015. 25 years involvement in charity finance at Director and Trustee level, including 14 years lecturing on Charity Finance and Management MSc Courses. Currently Consultant to Moorfields Eye Hospital Charities and a Trustee of the British Dragonfly Society.

Caroline Chang 
Appointed 2015. General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer for Farallon Capital Europe, a multi-strategy, global investment adviser. Co-Chair of the Public Service Committee and Director of The Harvard Club UK; Vice-President and Director of The Harvard Law School Association UK; Director on boards of private equity investment entities in various sectors throughout Europe.  Previously served as pro bono volunteer as an advocate for children on family law matters in administrative courts in the US; and worked in neuroscience research laboratories at Massachusetts Institute of Technology.  Caroline is mummy to twins and keen on public service, with a particular interest in the protection of children and animals.

Tim Davies
Appointed 2015. Retired solicitor. Formerly a partner in Field Fisher Waterhouse LLP. He now works with Young Enterprise UK and Career Ready UK helping students in schools with business and enterprise skills and career advice.